high resolution downloads

Antonello Manacorda

Antonello Manacorda, born in Turin, was founding member and longtime concertmaster of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra founded by Claudio Abbado. He later studied conducting with Jorma Panula in Helsinki and has established himself as a highly sought-after conductor, both on the symphonic and on the operatic stage. Since 2010 Antonello Manacorda is Artistic Director of the Kammerakademie Potsdam.

In the 2019/20 season Antonello Manacorda will make his debuts at the Metropolitan Opera New York (“Le nozze di Figaro”) and at the Opéra national de Paris (“Così fan tutte”). He has been re-invited to the Bavarian State Opera in Munich (“Alceste”) and to the Théâtre de la Monnaie in Brussels with a new production of the Mozart/Da-Ponte cycle.

Highlights of his symphonic calendar in the 2019/20 season include guest appearances with the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, the SWR Symphony Orchestra and the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia. With the Kammerakademie Potsdam Antonello Manacorda will continue a Mendelssohn cycle and presents the late Mozart symphonies at the Pierre Boulez Saal in Berlin. Last season he performed with the ensemble a cycle of the four symphonies by Johannes Brahms in Potsdam. Already in February 2014, Antonello Manacorda conducted a press acclaimed cycle of Beethoven’s symphonies in Potsdam on four consecutive days. He will perform with the Kammerakademie Potsdam amongst others at the Alte Oper Frankfurt, the Philharmonie Berlin and the Elbphilharmonie in the 2019/20 season.

read more

Hochauflösende Downloads

Antonello Manacorda

Der gebürtige Turiner Antonello Manacorda war Gründungsmitglied und langjähriger Konzertmeister des von Claudio Abbado ins Leben gerufenen Mahler Chamber Orchestras. Später absolvierte er sein Dirigierstudium bei Jorma Panula in Helsinki und ist seitdem als Dirigent sowohl auf dem Konzertpodium wie auch in der Oper weltweit gefragt. Seit 2010 ist Antonello Manacorda Künstlerischer Leiter der Kammerakademie Potsdam.

In der Saison 2019/20 gibt Antonello Manacorda seine Debüts an der Metropolitan Opera in New York („Le nozze di Figaro“) sowie an der Opéra national de Paris („Così fan tutte“). Wiedereinladungen führen ihn an die Bayerische Staatsoper München („Alceste“) sowie mit einer Neuproduktion des Mozart/Da-Ponte-Zyklus an das Théâtre de la Monnaie in Brüssel.

Zu den Höhepunkten der Saison 2019/20 im Bereich der Symphonik zählen Gastdirigate beim Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, dem Danish National Symphony Orchestra, dem SWR Symphonieorchester und dem Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia. Mit der Kammerakademie Potsdam führt Antonello Manacorda in der Saison einen Mendelssohn-Zyklus weiter und präsentiert die späten Mozart-Symphonien im Pierre Boulez Saal in Berlin. In der vergangenen Saison brachte er mit dem Ensemble einen Zyklus mit den vier Symphonien von Johannes Brahms in Potsdam zur Aufführung. Bereits im Februar 2014 leitete Manacorda dort an vier aufeinanderfolgenden Tagen einen von der Presse gefeierten Zyklus der Beethoven-Symphonien. Tourneen in der Spielzeit 2019/20 führen das Ensemble und Antonello Manacorda unter anderem an die Alte Oper Frankfurt, die Philharmonie Berlin sowie die Elbphilharmonie.

read more