high resolution downloads

Chen Reiss

Soprano Chen Reiss has established a strongly-acclaimed and distinctive career, enchanting audiences with “one of the most perfect Strauss voices one could wish for” (Classical Source), “a voice of silver brightness and clarity” (Bachtrack) with “immaculately produced and enticing tone matched by superb musicianship” (Opera News, USA).

Born in Israel, she came to prominence as a member of the ensemble of the Bavarian State Opera under the music directorship of Zubin Mehta, and has for a number of years been a resident artist at the Vienna State Opera. She has also performed leading parts at the Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, Teatro alla Scala, Semperoper Dresden, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Netherlands Opera, Wiener Festwochen, Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, Opera Company of Philadelphia and the Israeli Opera.

Recent highlights include her debut at the Royal Opera House Covent Garden as Zerlina in Kasper Holten’s production of “Don Giovanni” conducted by Marc Minkowski, her debut at Teatro Real in Madrid and Gran Teatre del Liceu Barcelona as Ginevra (“Ariodante”) under William Christie, and her role debuts as Susanna (“Le Nozze di Figaro”) and Aennchen (“Der Freischütz”) at the Vienna State Opera, and as Liu (“Turandot”) with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. She appeared in concert with signature repertoire including performances of Mahler’s Symphony No. 2 with the Munich Philharmonic and Gustavo Dudamel, Mahler’s Symphony No. 4 with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and Daniele Gatti, and made her debuts with the Chicago Symphony under Charles Dutoit, the Philharmonia Orchestra under Lahav Shani, and the Berlin Radio Symphony under Vladimir Jurowski. With the Vienna Philharmonic she was the guest soloist at a gala concert for the 30th anniversary celebrations of Tokyo’s Suntory Hall, and with the Orchestre National de France she took part in the 2019 Bastille Day ‘Concert de Paris’, televised live from Paris’s iconic Eiffel Tower.

read more

Hochauflösende Downloads

Chen Reiss

Die vielfach gefeierte Sopranistin Chen Reiss verzaubert das Publikum „mit einer der vollkommensten Strauss-Stimmen, die man sich erträumen kann“ (Classical Source), „einer Stimme voll silbrigem Glanz und Klarheit“ (Bachtrack), „einem makellos entstehenden und verführerischen Klang gepaart mit großartigem musikalischen Können“ (Opera News, USA).

Die Karriere der in Israel geborenen Sängerin startete im Ensemble der Bayerischen Staatsoper München unter Generalmusikdirektor Zubin Mehta; seit Jahren ist sie als Künstlerin mit Residenzvertrag eng mit der Wiener Staatsoper verbunden. Zahlreiche Engagements führten sie an das Royal Opera House Covent Garden, das Théâtre des Champs-Élysées, das Teatro alla Scala, die Semperoper Dresden, die Deutsche Oper Berlin, die Staatsoper Hamburg, De Nationale Opera der Niederlande, zu den Wiener Festwochen, dem Maggio Musicale Fiorentino, der Opera Company of Philadelphia und der Israeli Opera.

2018 debütierte sie am Royal Opera House Covent Garden in der Rolle der Zerlina in Kasper Holtens Produktion von „Don Giovanni“ unter dem Dirigat von Marc Minkowski. Erste Auftritte am Teatro Real in Madrid sowie am Gran Teatre del Liceu Barcelona folgten als „Ginevra in Ariodante“ unter William Christie, sowie Rollendebuts als Susanna („Le nozze di Figaro“) und Ännchen („Der Freischütz“) an der Wiener Staatsoper und als Liu („Turandot“) mit dem Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. Darüber hinaus war sie in Mahlers Symphonie Nr. 2 mit den Münchner Philharmonikern unter Gustavo Dudamel und Mahlers Symphonie Nr. 4 mit dem Koninklijk Concertgebouw Orkest unter Daniele Gatti zu erleben. Debuts mit dem Chicago Symphonie Orchester unter Charles Dutoit, dem Philhamonia Orchestra unter Lahav Shani sowie dem Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin unter Vladimir Jurowski folgten ein Auftritt mit den Wiener Philharmonikern als Gastsolistin beim Galakonzert anlässlich des 30-jährigen Jubiläums der Suntory Hall in Tokio sowie ein Auftritt beim Konzert am Tag der Bastille 2019, ausgestrahlt vom Fuße des Eiffelturms.

read more