High resolution downloads

Ilya Gringolts

“One can hardly play the violin more expressively and uncompromisingly than Gringolts.” (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

The Russian violinist Ilya Gringolts wins over audiences with his incredibly skillful playing and sensitive interpretations and is always seeking out new musical challenges. As a sought-after soloist, Ilya Gringolts devotes himself to the great orchestral repertoire as well as to contem-porary and rare works; he is also interested in historical performance practices. His concert programmes include virtuosic early repertoire by Tartini, Leclair, and Locatelli and premieres by Augusta Read Thomas, Michael Jarrell, Christophe Bertrand, and Albert Schnelzer. The 2020/21 season includes premieres of works by Bernhard Lang, Beat Furrer, and Nicolaus Richter de Vroe.

The violinist kicks off the season with several concerts with the Munich Chamber Orchestra; he has also been invited to solo with the National Symphony Orchestra Taiwan, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestre National des Pays de la Loire, the Orchestra della Toscana, the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra, the Deutsche Radiophilharmonie Kaiserslautern Saarbrücken, and the Musikkollegium Winterthur. From the instrument he conducts projects with the Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra and the Arctic Philharmonic.

Ilya Gringolts has performed with leading orchestras around the world such as the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, St. Petersburg Philharmonic, Los Angeles Philharmonic, NHK Symphony Orchestra, Singapore Symphony Orchestra, Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, Bamberg Symphony Orchestra, Mahler Chamber Orchestra, and both orchestras of the SWR (Southwest German Radio). Recent highlights include projects with the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Helsinki Philharmonic, BBC Scottish Symphony, City of Birmingham Symphony, Orquesta Sinfónica de Galicia, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, and Radio Filharmonisch Orkest. Read More

Hochauflösende Downloads

Ilya Gringolts

„Expressiver, kompromissloser als Gringolts kann man kaum Geige spielen.“ (Süddeutsche Zeitung, Harald Eggebrecht)

Der russische Geiger Ilya Gringolts überzeugt mit äußerst virtuosem Spiel und feinfühligen Interpretationen und sucht dabei stets nach neuen musikalischen Herausforderungen. Als gefragter Solist widmet er sich neben dem großen Orchesterrepertoire auch selten gespielten sowie zeitgenössischen Werken; daneben gilt sein künstlerisches Interesse der historischen Aufführungspraxis. So schmücken virtuoses frühes Repertoire von Tartini, Leclair oder Locatelli sowie Uraufführungen von Augusta Read Thomas, Michael Jarrell, Christophe Bertrand und Albert Schnelzer seine Konzertprogramme; in der Saison 2020/21 folgen Uraufführungen von Bernhard Lang, Beat Furrer und Nicolaus Richter de Vroe.

Gemeinsam mit dem Münchener Kammerorchester startet der Geiger mit mehreren Konzer-ten in die Saison; als Solist ist er zudem beim National Symphony Orchestra Taiwan, dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, dem Orchestre National des Pays de la Loire, dem Orchestra della Toscana, dem Stavanger Symphony Orchestra, der Deutschen Radiophilharmonie Kaiserslautern Saarbrücken sowie beim Musikkollegium Winterthur eingeladen. Vom Instrument aus leitet er Projekte mit dem Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra und dem Arctic Philharmonic.

Ilya Gringolts konzertierte mit namhaften Orchestern wie dem Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, St. Petersburg Philharmonic, Los Angeles Philharmonic, NHK Symphony Orchestra, Singa¬pore Symphony Orchestra, dem Deutschen Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, den Bamberger Symphonikern, dem Mahler Chamber Orchestra und den beiden Orchestern des SWR. Jüngste Höhepunkte waren Projekte mit dem Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, dem Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra, dem BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, dem Orquesta Sinfónica de Galicia, dem Israel Philharmonic Orchestra sowie dem Radio Filharmonisch Orkest.Read More